Final
Houston Rockets at Dallas Mavericks
135 – 117
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 6:37 pm EDTFinal
135 – 117
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 6:37 pm EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 6:37 pm EDTFinal
110 – 114
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
123 – 116
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
118 – 128
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
108 – 114
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
111 – 109
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Schedule source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDT5 numbers honoring 5 players in the reviewed records.
Five former-player number retirements confirmed by the team’s January 30, 2026 completed-ceremony report, expanding the four-player NBA.com Staff list of October 21, 2024 with Mark Aguirre’s No. 24. Team reports establish the spelling Derek Harper, correcting the overview heading’s Dereck. Blackman’s date is explicit in an NBA historical report. Aguirre’s January 29, 2026 date is transparently derived from the completed Thursday-night report and matching advance fixture, not assumed from an elapsed schedule. Other dates remain unstated. This is not a complete current inventory of all team honors.
Source review: . Source reference
| Number | Player | Retirement date |
|---|---|---|
| 12 | Derek Harper | Not stated in the reviewed sources. |
| 15 | Brad Davis | Not stated in the reviewed sources. |
| 22 | Rolando Blackman | Completed event explicitly dated in the cited NBA historical report. |
| 24 | Mark Aguirre | January 29, 2026 is derived from the completed team report’s Thursday-night ceremony against Charlotte, published January 30, and the advance announcement’s matching January 29 fixture; the full date is not printed in the completed event paragraph. |
| 41 | Dirk Nowitzki | Not stated in the reviewed sources. |
The NBA and NBPA announced the permanent leaguewide retirement of Bill Russell’s No. 6 on August 11, 2022. That leaguewide policy is not counted as an additional team retirement in this archive. Leaguewide announcement · Number rules and the dated grandfathering exception
The reviewed records list 5 distinct numbers honoring 5 players. This source review is dated October 1, 2026; it counts player-number retirements, not every banner or team honor. These records cover events through January 29, 2026; later additions have not been established by this review.
The listed retired numbers are 12, 15, 22, 24, 41. Each number and honoree appears in the table with its source reference.
The NBA and NBPA announced the permanent leaguewide retirement of Bill Russell’s No. 6 on August 11, 2022. That leaguewide policy is not counted as an additional team retirement in this archive.
The cited report establishes that these numbers were already retired, but does not give the original ceremony dates for Derek Harper, Brad Davis, Dirk Nowitzki. Those dates remain unstated here; the report’s publication date is not substituted for a retirement date.