Final
Houston Rockets at Dallas Mavericks
135 – 117
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 6:37 pm EDTFinal
135 – 117
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 6:37 pm EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 6:37 pm EDTFinal
110 – 114
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
123 – 116
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
118 – 128
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
108 – 114
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
111 – 109
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Schedule source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDT7 numbers honoring 7 players in the reviewed records.
Seven former-player number retirements from the NBA.com staff list published November 11, 2024, including the franchise’s San Diego history where stated. The separate Carroll Dawson biography does not establish a literal banner label or completed honor event and is not counted. Rudy Tomjanovich is counted once as a former player. Playing and coaching spans are not ceremony dates. Exact dates are added only where the cited NBA historical reports explicitly describe the completed event. This is not a complete current inventory of all team honors.
Source review: . Source reference
| Number | Player | Retirement date |
|---|---|---|
| 11 | Yao Ming | Not stated in the reviewed sources. |
| 22 | Clyde Drexler | Completed event confirmed by the cited NBA historical report. |
| 23 | Calvin Murphy | Completed event confirmed by the cited NBA historical report. |
| 24 | Moses Malone | Not stated in the reviewed sources. |
| 34 | Hakeem Olajuwon | Not stated in the reviewed sources. |
| 44 | Elvin Hayes | Not stated in the reviewed sources. |
| 45 | Rudy Tomjanovich | Not stated in the reviewed sources. |
The NBA and NBPA announced the permanent leaguewide retirement of Bill Russell’s No. 6 on August 11, 2022. That leaguewide policy is not counted as an additional team retirement in this archive. Leaguewide announcement · Number rules and the dated grandfathering exception
The reviewed records list 7 distinct numbers honoring 7 players. This source review is dated October 1, 2026; it counts player-number retirements, not every banner or team honor. These records cover events through November 11, 2024; later additions have not been established by this review.
The listed retired numbers are 11, 22, 23, 24, 34, 44, 45. Each number and honoree appears in the table with its source reference.
The NBA and NBPA announced the permanent leaguewide retirement of Bill Russell’s No. 6 on August 11, 2022. That leaguewide policy is not counted as an additional team retirement in this archive.
The cited report establishes that these numbers were already retired, but does not give the original ceremony dates for Yao Ming, Moses Malone, Hakeem Olajuwon, Elvin Hayes, Rudy Tomjanovich. Those dates remain unstated here; the report’s publication date is not substituted for a retirement date.