Final
Houston Rockets at Dallas Mavericks
135 – 117
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 7:49 pm EDTFinal
135 – 117
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 7:49 pm EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 7:49 pm EDTFinal
110 – 114
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
123 – 116
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Schedule source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Schedule source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Schedule source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Schedule source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDT9 numbers honoring 9 players in the reviewed records.
Nine former-player number retirements in the March 21, 2025 NBA-hosted retrospective by John McKechnie, RotoWire.com. Three ceremony dates are corroborated by completed NBA historical events; the remaining dates are not stated in the reviewed sources. This dated cohort is not a complete current inventory of all team honors.
Source review: . Source reference
| Number | Player | Retirement date |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Oscar Robertson | Not stated in the reviewed sources. |
| 2 | Junior Bridgeman | Not stated in the reviewed sources. |
| 4 | Sidney Moncrief | Completed event explicitly dated in the cited NBA historical report. |
| 8 | Marques Johnson | Not stated in the reviewed sources. |
| 10 | Bob Dandridge | Not stated in the reviewed sources. |
| 14 | Jon McGlocklin | Not stated in the reviewed sources. |
| 16 | Bob Lanier | Completed event explicitly dated in the cited NBA historical report. |
| 32 | Brian Winters | Not stated in the reviewed sources. |
| 33 | Kareem Abdul-Jabbar | Completed event explicitly dated in the cited NBA historical report. |
The NBA and NBPA announced the permanent leaguewide retirement of Bill Russell’s No. 6 on August 11, 2022. That leaguewide policy is not counted as an additional team retirement in this archive. Leaguewide announcement · Number rules and the dated grandfathering exception
The reviewed records list 9 distinct numbers honoring 9 players. This source review is dated October 1, 2026; it counts player-number retirements, not every banner or team honor. These records cover events through March 21, 2025; later additions have not been established by this review.
The listed retired numbers are 1, 2, 4, 8, 10, 14, 16, 32, 33. Each number and honoree appears in the table with its source reference.
The NBA and NBPA announced the permanent leaguewide retirement of Bill Russell’s No. 6 on August 11, 2022. That leaguewide policy is not counted as an additional team retirement in this archive.
The cited report establishes that these numbers were already retired, but does not give the original ceremony dates for Oscar Robertson, Junior Bridgeman, Marques Johnson, Bob Dandridge, Jon McGlocklin, Brian Winters. Those dates remain unstated here; the report’s publication date is not substituted for a retirement date.