Final
Houston Rockets at Dallas Mavericks
135 – 117
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 6:37 pm EDTFinal
135 – 117
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 6:37 pm EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 6:37 pm EDTFinal
110 – 114
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
123 – 116
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
118 – 128
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
108 – 114
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
111 – 109
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Schedule source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDT6 numbers honoring 6 players in the reviewed records.
Six player-number retirements are established by the cited NBA historical reports and profiles. This is a partial reviewed list, not a complete current inventory of Knicks retired numbers or arena honors. Four exact ceremony dates are stated; Frazier’s source gives only 1979, and Barnett’s ceremony date is not stated. Willis Reed, Dick McGuire and Red Holzman are outside this source-verified cohort; their absence is not a claim that they were not honored.
Source review: . Source reference
Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame announces 13 inductees for Class of 2024
| Number | Player | Retirement date |
|---|---|---|
| 10 | Walt Frazier | The source states 1979; the exact ceremony date is not established. |
| 12 | Dick Barnett | The retirement is confirmed; the ceremony date is not stated. |
| 15 | Earl Monroe | |
| 22 | Dave DeBusschere | |
| 24 | Bill Bradley | |
| 33 | Patrick Ewing |
The NBA and NBPA announced the permanent leaguewide retirement of Bill Russell’s No. 6 on August 11, 2022. That leaguewide policy is not counted as an additional team retirement in this archive. Leaguewide announcement · Number rules and the dated grandfathering exception
The reviewed records list 6 distinct numbers honoring 6 players. This source review is dated October 1, 2026; it counts player-number retirements, not every banner or team honor.
The listed retired numbers are 10, 12, 15, 22, 24, 33. Each number and honoree appears in the table with its source reference.
The NBA and NBPA announced the permanent leaguewide retirement of Bill Russell’s No. 6 on August 11, 2022. That leaguewide policy is not counted as an additional team retirement in this archive.
The cited report establishes that these numbers were already retired, but does not give the original ceremony dates for Walt Frazier, Dick Barnett. Those dates remain unstated here; the report’s publication date is not substituted for a retirement date.