Final
Houston Rockets at Dallas Mavericks
135 – 117
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 6:37 pm EDTFinal
135 – 117
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 6:37 pm EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 6:37 pm EDTFinal
110 – 114
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
123 – 116
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
118 – 128
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
108 – 114
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
111 – 109
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Schedule source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDT8 numbers honoring 8 players in the reviewed records.
Eight player-number retirements explicitly listed in the NBA Staff overview published August 7, 2025. Four additional records are excluded from this confirmed count because the sources disagree: Dan Majerle 9, Steve Nash 13, Tom Chambers 24 and Charles Barkley 34. The official Suns announcement calls them retired numbers; the later NBA Staff overview classifies them as honored but not retired. The team establishes the name Tom Chambers; the overview’s Tom Chamberlain spelling is not adopted. This conflict remains unresolved. Ring of Honor membership alone does not establish retirement, a literal banner label or a completed ceremony date. This dated review is not a complete current inventory of team honors.
Source review: . Source reference
Official Suns retirement wording and conflicting classifications
| Number | Player | Retirement date |
|---|---|---|
| 5 | Dick Van Arsdale | The reviewed source establishes retirement but does not state the ceremony date. |
| 6 | Walter Davis | The reviewed source establishes retirement but does not state the ceremony date. |
| 7 | Kevin Johnson | Completed event explicitly dated by the cited NBA historical report. |
| 31 | Shawn Marion | The reviewed source establishes retirement but does not state the ceremony date. |
| 32 | Amar’e Stoudemire | The source dates the retirement to March 2024 but does not state the day. The earlier March 2 announcement alone does not establish the completed ceremony date. |
| 33 | Alvan Adams | The reviewed source establishes retirement but does not state the ceremony date. |
| 42 | Connie Hawkins | The reviewed source establishes retirement but does not state the ceremony date. |
| 44 | Paul Westphal | Completed event explicitly dated by the cited NBA historical report. |
The NBA and NBPA announced the permanent leaguewide retirement of Bill Russell’s No. 6 on August 11, 2022. That leaguewide policy is not counted as an additional team retirement in this archive. The team-specific No. 6 record here honors Walter Davis. Leaguewide announcement · Number rules and the dated grandfathering exception
The reviewed records list 8 distinct numbers honoring 8 players. This source review is dated October 1, 2026; it counts player-number retirements, not every banner or team honor. These records cover events through August 7, 2025; later additions have not been established by this review.
The listed retired numbers are 5, 6, 7, 31, 32, 33, 42, 44. Each number and honoree appears in the table with its source reference.
The NBA and NBPA announced the permanent leaguewide retirement of Bill Russell’s No. 6 on August 11, 2022. That leaguewide policy is not counted as an additional team retirement in this archive. The team-specific No. 6 record here honors Walter Davis.
The reviewed source lists No. 6 for Walter Davis.
The cited report establishes that these numbers were already retired, but does not give the original ceremony dates for Dick Van Arsdale, Walter Davis, Shawn Marion, Amar’e Stoudemire, Alvan Adams, Connie Hawkins. Those dates remain unstated here; the report’s publication date is not substituted for a retirement date.