Final
Houston Rockets at Dallas Mavericks
135 – 117
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 6:37 pm EDTFinal
135 – 117
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 6:37 pm EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 6:37 pm EDTFinal
110 – 114
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
123 – 116
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
118 – 128
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
108 – 114
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTFinal
111 – 109
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Schedule source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDT10 numbers honoring 10 players in the reviewed records.
Ten former-player number records from the NBA-hosted article by Mike Barner of RotoWire.com, published December 5, 2024. This is a dated editorial list, not a Spurs-authored press release. Its playing-season ranges are not retirement dates. This reviewed source does not establish a complete current inventory of all team honors. Exact retirement dates are not stated in the list; later additions and non-player banners are outside this coverage.
Source review: . Source reference
| Number | Player | Retirement date |
|---|---|---|
| 00 | Johnny Moore | Not stated in the reviewed list. |
| 6 | Avery Johnson | Not stated in the reviewed list. |
| 9 | Tony Parker | Not stated in the reviewed list. |
| 12 | Bruce Bowen | Not stated in the reviewed list. |
| 13 | James Silas | Not stated in the reviewed list. |
| 20 | Manu Ginobili | Not stated in the reviewed list. |
| 21 | Tim Duncan | Not stated in the reviewed list. |
| 32 | Sean Elliott | Not stated in the reviewed list. |
| 44 | George Gervin | Not stated in the reviewed list. |
| 50 | David Robinson | Not stated in the reviewed list. |
The NBA and NBPA announced the permanent leaguewide retirement of Bill Russell’s No. 6 on August 11, 2022. That leaguewide policy is not counted as an additional team retirement in this archive. The team-specific No. 6 record here honors Avery Johnson. Leaguewide announcement · Number rules and the dated grandfathering exception
The reviewed records list 10 distinct numbers honoring 10 players. This source review is dated October 1, 2026; it counts player-number retirements, not every banner or team honor. These records cover events through December 5, 2024; later additions have not been established by this review.
The listed retired numbers are 00, 6, 9, 12, 13, 20, 21, 32, 44, 50. Each number and honoree appears in the table with its source reference.
The NBA and NBPA announced the permanent leaguewide retirement of Bill Russell’s No. 6 on August 11, 2022. That leaguewide policy is not counted as an additional team retirement in this archive. The team-specific No. 6 record here honors Avery Johnson.
The reviewed source lists No. 00 for Johnny Moore.
The reviewed source lists No. 6 for Avery Johnson.
The cited report establishes that these numbers were already retired, but does not give the original ceremony dates for Johnny Moore, Avery Johnson, Tony Parker, Bruce Bowen, James Silas, Manu Ginobili, Tim Duncan, Sean Elliott, George Gervin, David Robinson. Those dates remain unstated here; the report’s publication date is not substituted for a retirement date.