Updates delayed · Last reported: Live · Period 1 · 1:16
Memphis Grizzlies at Chicago Bulls
25 – 26
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 8:41 pm EDTSome game updates are delayed. Check each game’s source time.
Updates delayed · Last reported: Live · Period 1 · 1:16
25 – 26
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 8:41 pm EDTFinal
135 – 117
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 8:41 pm EDTFinal
110 – 114
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Game state source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Schedule source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Schedule source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Schedule source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Schedule source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTScheduled
2026-27 · Preseason · Preseason
Schedule source: whynba · Retrieved Oct 9, 2:29 am EDTThe September 20 briefing, updated with Detroit and Miami announcements, Utah’s signing and reported terms, and Lowry’s Toronto honor.
This September 20 briefing follows four separate stories: Detroit and Miami extensions, Utah’s commitment to Keyonte George, and Kyle Lowry’s recognition in Toronto. The contract sections below incorporate the linked publishers’ subsequent updates. Reported financial terms remain distinct from an announcement that a player has signed.
NBA.com’s report, updated September 22, says the Pistons announced a five-year, $155 million rookie-scale extension for Ausar Thompson. It lists his 2025–26 averages as 9.9 points, 5.7 rebounds, 3.1 assists and 2.0 steals and identifies his All-Defensive First Team selection. The announcement status supersedes the reported-agreement wording in this briefing’s original edition.
For Detroit, the basketball significance is continuity around a perimeter defender. A longer contract does not resolve every roster decision or establish how the next season will unfold. The linked report still described Jalen Duren’s restricted free agency as unresolved at its update; that is a dated statement, not a fresh check of his status.
The Jazz’s September 18 announcement confirms that Keyonte George signed a multi-year extension and says the club did not disclose its terms. NBA.com’s separate coverage reports five years and $157.5 million. The team release lists his 2025–26 averages of 23.6 points and 6.1 assists.
Those are two different levels of evidence: the club confirms the signing, while the linked news coverage supplies the financial figure. Retaining a developing lead guard gives Utah continuity, but it does not by itself predict wins or settle how responsibilities will be shared. When judging the next season, watch how his shot creation and decision-making fit the players around him.
NBA.com’s revised September 22 coverage says Miami announced Pelle Larsson’s contract extension and did not disclose the terms. It records 70 appearances, 54 starts and averages of 11.4 points, 3.5 rebounds and 3.4 assists last season.
The earlier version of this briefing included a reported maximum value, option year and starting salary. Those details are absent from the current linked announcement, so this version omits them. An announced signing does not independently verify every financial detail in an earlier report. Readers should distinguish what the club confirms from terms attributed to another source.
NBA.com’s September 19 report says Toronto mayor Olivia Chow presented Kyle Lowry with a Key to the City. It connects the honor to his nine seasons with the Raptors and his part in their 2019 championship. The report also gives January 10, 2027 as the planned date for retiring his No. 7 jersey.
The civic honor and jersey retirement recognize a player’s place in the city’s basketball history; they are separate events. Fans planning a trip for the ceremony should confirm the Raptors’ current event details and ticket arrangements before making travel commitments.
This page keeps its September 20 publication date. The update notice identifies the later changes, and the citations retain the sources’ own publication dates. WHYNBA’s role here is to explain the reporting and its limits. We did not inspect the players’ contracts or independently confirm undisclosed terms.
Updated September 23, 2026: the linked Detroit and Miami reports now describe announced extensions. We updated those sections, added Utah’s official release, and removed Miami salary and option details absent from the current linked announcement. The September 20 publication date is unchanged.
Cited sourceTalk basketball. Keep it respectful. You can use a name or stay Anonymous. Comments publish immediately.
Be the first to start the conversation.